Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is in charge of making recommendations to the Board concerning awards bestowed by AAHHE, including the Recognition Awards and ODC. 

Awards Committee Members

Edna Acosta-Belén, Chair
Merylou Rodriguez, PhD
Mariana G. Martinez, PhD
Gina Ann Garcia, PhD

Books of the Year Awards Committee Members

Marissa Vasquez, EdD, Chair
Magdalena Martinez, PhD
Amanda J. Corona
Ebelia Hernández, PhD
Gilberto Q. Conchas
Reyna G. García Ramos, PhD


Revised September 12, 2023